Dropbox is a file storage service, that enables you to store any kind of info. The files are synchronized between all computer systems where the Dropbox app is installed and you can access them through any sort of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will appear as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. That way you can have a copy of your info on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you will be able to access it from any unit as long as the Dropbox app is set up, which will give you more safety in case something happens with your files, such as an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared hosting package
that you choose when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a few clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is created, you could select if all your content will be backed up there or just certain sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content that you have on our end and what amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system will create a new one each day, so you could have a copy of your info for up to fourteen days back and you will be able to access them on your PC as regular files and folders. You will be able to change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content 4 times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with a mouse click inside your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
You can take full advantage of the Dropbox backups with each and every semi-dedicated hosting packages
we offer and linking the 2 accounts is quite easy. Our sophisticated Hepsia hosting Control Panel will allow you to customize the procedure, so you could decide how many copies of your content will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything will be backed up or just specific Internet sites and databases. Each option could be adjusted whenever you want and the maximum daily backups which you can have at a time is fourteen given that you have sufficient free space on their end. This functionality is quite useful in the event that you want to have a copy of your Internet sites on your computer simply because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you'll not have to download anything manually. We also create backups 4 times each day of all your data and this function simply adds more security to any valuable data you have in your semi-dedicated server account.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting
It will take you just one or two mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company if the machine is set up with our innovative Hepsia Control Panel. The easy-to-use interface will offer you access to various options such as what precisely to be backed up and what number of copies to be saved at any given time within the Dropbox account. This versatility is beneficial in case you have a lot of info on the server and you do not need everything or in case the free disk space that you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You could select individual domain and subdomain folders or even just individual databases to be copied to their servers every day and the amount of copies that you can have is between three and fourteen. Both options could be modified based on your preferences whenever you want and will take effect the very next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account could be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer would like to use it or you do not have one, you could also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated hosting server much simpler.